Issie Barratt’s Meinrad Iten Suite

Meinrad Iten (1867 – 1932 Unterägeri, Canton Zug) is Issie’s maternal great-grandfather - a prolific Swiss portrait and landscape artist who painted over 2000 paintings.
Recorded September 2010 at Trinity College of Music, London
All scores and parts available from
Slide show of 11 pictures is available at


Piccolo, flute, alto flute and bass flute:
Rowland Sutherland

Bb clarinet and bass clarinet: Mick Foster

Baritone Sax: Issie Barratt

Piano: Mark Donlon

Track list:
  1. Wilhermene  4.15
  2. The Man With The Gun He Tangos  6.44 Clarinet Solo - Mick Foster
  3. Snow Scene  3.20
  4. Das Mädchen  3.33
  5. Unser Vater  9.31  Baritone sax solo - Issie Barratt. Alto flute solo - Rowland Sutherland
  6. Meinrad  3.45
  7. Der Onkel  4.36 Baritone sax solo Issie Barratt
  8. Der Soldat  4.34 Includes group improvisation.
  9. Der Weg  4.19 Piano Solo: Mark Donlon
  10. St Jost  7.16 Includes group improvisation. Baritone sax solo - Issie Barratt. Flute and clarinet duet - Rowland Sutherland and Mick Foster.
  11. Wir Bleiben Zusammen  1.35 Includes group improvisation.